To help make education more affordable for students, open educational resources offers textbooks and resources at no cost or reduced cost. Please visit the Open Educational Resource guide for a starting point for accessing materials.
The library collection contains physical and online resources to support the academic research needs of the students and promoting scholarship. The library strives to provide access to materials that represent our student population's unique experiences and voices. We welcome active participation of faculty in recommending items to add to the collection that support their courses. Library resources are available in the physical collection and through online resources. For more information about the physical collections and online resources, visit the Library Collections page.
The Lone Star College Libraries have a system-wide guidelines for collection development practices. Each library within the system determines their specific need based on its curriculum. You can review the policy for information regarding the selection process.
The librarians welcome title recommendations. If you would like to recommend an item to add to the collection that will help support your courses, you will need to reach out to your liaison librarian. From there, we can work together on establishing the best resources for the library to acquire. Look below in the "Meet Your Librarians" box for your subject librarian.
Online Form
If you would like to sumbit your title recommendations online, please complete the online form below.
The library accepts donations from faculty, staff, students, and community patrons that adhere to our collection development guidelines and support the curriculum.
We accept the following donations:
If you would like to make a donation to the library, please contact the Collection Development Lead Librarian, Monica Cammack. You will also need to fill out the Gift In-Kind form and bring it to the library with your donation.
The "New in the Collection" reflects titles added to the collection as the become available for circulation. The list is updated as titles are added throughout the year.
To identify titles added by subject, click on the second icon in the header section, and then select "Add Filter". The list will automatically update as you type terms.
For more information on what has been added by a particular area, contact your subject librarian. Look in the "Meet Your Librarians" box to find your subject librarian.
Cole Williamson | Librarian/Professor | 936.273.7091 | Office F142
Master Library Science, University of North Texas; BA, History, University of Houston
BASS Liaison Librarian: Accounting, Administrative Services, Automotive Technology, Business, Computer Information Technology, Drafting, Economics, Geography, Government/Political Science, History, Land Surveying, Management, Marketing, Professional Pilot, Welding, and Visual Communications.
Lauren Dubell | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7034 | Office F135
Master Library Science, San Jose State University; BA, History, California State University
NaSH Liaison Librarian: Astronomy, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Emergency Medical Services, Engineering, Geology, Kinesiology, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Physics, and Radiology Technology.
Monica Cammack | Librarian/Professor | 936.273.7487 | Office F144
Master Library Science, Texas Woman's University; BS, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Texas at Arlington
TEAM Liaison Librarian: Art, Dance, Drama/Theatre, Education, Humanities, Live Entertainment Technology, Math, and Music.
Stefanie Anderson | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7020 | Office F136
Master Library Science, Texas Woman's University; BA, Psychology, Texas State University
BELS Liaison Librarian: Anthropology, Communications/Journalism, Criminal Justice, English, English for Speakers of Other Languages, Fire Science, Human Services, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, and Speech.