Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tutoring Services

Online Tutoring: Meet Our Tutors Header

Meet Our Tutors

undefined

Christi Sanders  | A&P Tutor |  

A full-time student majoring in Nursing and a tutor for Anatomy and Physiology I & II.

 

undefined

Dana LaPoint  | A&P Tutor |  

A full-time student majoring in Nursing. Anatomy and Physiology I & II, and Medical Microbiology tutor.

 

undefined

Katunge Kalali-Abdullah  | Biology & Chemistry Tutor |  

B.S. Biol/Chem, UHD; MBA, US Int'l Univ-Africa Campus; BA Linguistics, University of Nairobi, Kenya

 

undefined

Roeland Talusan  | Math & Biology Tutor |  

A pre-nursing student with an affection for Math and Science. I enjoy helping people study especially in areas I am fond with. In my free time, which I have a lot now, I take pleasure in playing games on my pc, watching anime, and reading manga. 

Robert Mynes (Chris)| Accounting Tutor |  

B.B.A. Finance Marshall Univ. MBA Seton Hall Univ. Master Cert. Proj. Mgt. George Washington Univ

 

 

Karen Smelcer | Accounting Tutor |  

CPA

 

 

undefined

Chi Lin (Chili)| Chemistry Tutor |  

Michigan State University, Chemistry, Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Chemical Engineer Post-doctor 

Kellen Cox  | A&P Tutor |  

BS, University Of Houston 

 

Nathan Zingleman  | Specialist IV, Supervisor |  

B.S., Psychology, Sam Houston State University; AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery; AS, Lone Star College-Montgomery

Lead for The Write Place, and also provides English Tutoring.

undefined

Pamela MacCabe  | Writing Tutor |  

Educated under the British system on the Channel Island of Guernsey.

Paul Brandes  | Writing Tutor |  

B.S. in Geology, New Mexico Tech; MS in Geology, Michigan Tech

 

undefined

Sandra Bernstein  | Writing Tutor |  

M.S.in Education, Purdue University; B.S. in Education, Indiana University

 

Sean Brenon  | Writing Tutor |  

B.S. in Philosophy in Humanities, John Witherspoon College, Magnolia, TX

 

undefined

Anita Kapila  | Writing Tutor |  

B.A. in Education and Political Science from the University of Delhi; Texas Educators Certificate

 

Brenda Karl  | Writing Tutor |  

B.S. in English, Sam Houston State University; Associate of Arts, Lone Star College

 

Kyndall Karl  | Writing Tutor |  

 

 

undefined

Douglas Hurt  | Writing Tutor |  

Associate of Arts, Lone Star College; Pursuing a degree in Psychology, Sam Houston State University

 

Adrian Perarnau Manso | Math & Geology Tutor |  

Ph.D, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne,England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela

 

Jaydith Urbina  | Spanish Tutor |  

I am from Venezuela, and I used to be a high school teacher. I teach Spanish because I enjoy teaching others my native language. I am currently studying at Lone Star College to obtain my Associate of Arts in Teaching. I want to be a bilingual teacher for Elementary School.

Angelica Trevino  | Spanish Tutor |  

 

 

Diego Tizado  | Spanish Tutor |  

 

 

Carlos Tizado  | Lab  Assistant |  

 

 

Gilberto Hidalgo  | Lab  Assistant |  

 

 

Yasmina Diaz Ruiz  | Spanish Tutor |  

I am from Venezuela, currently studying at Lone Star College to obtain an  Associates of Human Services. I love reading and learning about new languages.

Maria Hidalgo  | Spanish Tutor |  

I am a Mexican Montessori teacher. I have been working as a Spanish tutor at Lone Star College Montgomery since 2018. I am here to help you if learning a new languse is challenging for you. 

Cristian Cortes  | Lab  Assistant |  

A Certified Public Accountant through the Universidad Libre de Colombia, I am currently pursuing an Associate of Arts in teaching at Lone Star College. One day, I will be a Bilingual teacher

undefined

Yolanda Guimerans de Perarnau | Coordinator III | 936.271.6113 

MSc, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela

Lead for subject tutoring, including scheduling and training. Also provides physics and math tutoring.

Adrian Perarnau Manso | Math & Geology Tutor 

Ph.D, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela

 

undefined

Maxwell Cao  | Math Tutor |  

BS, University Of Houston 

 

undefined

Felipe Cortes  | Math Tutor |  

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Houston  

 

undefined

Jaqueline Pacheco  | Math Tutor |  

BS, Chemical Engineering, Universidad de Carabobo, Venezuela 

 

John Brown  | Math Tutor |  

A volunteer math tutor, I am a retired structural engineer. I have been tutoring for the past five years. My objective is to help math students understand the basic tools needed to become competent in math subjects - in particular, college algebra. 

undefined

Margery Grammer  | Math Tutor |  

B.S. in Chemistry, Mississippi University for Women 

 

undefined

Roeland Talusan  | Math & Biology Tutor |  

A pre-nursing student with an affection for Math and Science. I enjoy helping people study especially in areas I am fond with. In my free time, which I have a lot now, I take pleasure in playing games on my pc, watching anime, and reading manga. 

Sean Niver  | Math Tutor |  

 

 

undefined

Stephen Sanders  | Math Tutor |  

 

 

Tam Cao  | Math Tutor |  

MESc, University of New South Wales, Australia; BE, James Cook University of North Queensland, Australia

 

undefined

Jayasree Sajja  | Math Tutor |  

M.S. in Electrical Engineering, UT Arlington; B.Tech in Electronics and Telecommunication, SV University Engineering College,India 

 

Christian Lehmann  | Math Tutor |  

 

 

undefined

Clara Torre Garciaz | Math Tutor |  

 

Fernando Bracho  | Math Tutor |  

 

 

Yolanda Guimerans de Perarnau | Coordinator III | 936.271.6113 

MSc, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela

Lead for subject tutoring, including scheduling and training. Also provides physics and math tutoring.

Fernando Bracho  | Physics Tutor |  

 

 

Hector Carrera Gonzalez  | Computer Tutor |  

Honors Associate of Science at LSC; MOS Certified in Office Suite

 

undefined

Elisa Martinez Fuentes  | Computer Tutor |  

Associate of Science at Lone Star College System

 

Need Help?

 
  

STAR Center Service Desk

MC-STARCenter@lonestar.edu

936.273.7387

lonestar.edu/STARCenter

Get Research Help:

936.273.7390

MC-ResearchHelp@lonestar.edu
Text a Librarian: 936.657.2174

 

Get Tutoring Help:

936.273.7404
MC-Tutoring@lonestar.edu
 

Sylvia Naranjo-Blaschke | Coordinator II | 936.273.7494

M.Ed, Angelo State University; BA, History, Texas A&M University

Lead for STAR Center service desk operations, including hospitality, circulation services, reserve collection maintenance, and Conroe Center library services.

Rhonda Cox | Circulation Specialist III | 936.273.7462 

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Houston-Downtown; AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery

Lead for evening STAR Center service desk operations, also supports collection maintenance, and provides technical support for public computer stations, patron printing, and student ID printing process.

Monica CammackMonica Cammack | Reference Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7487 

MLS, Texas Woman's University; BS, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Texas at Arlington

Subject Librarian for AnthropologyArt, Automotive Technology, Communications/Journalism, Criminal JusticeDance, Drafting, Drama/Theatre, EducationEnglish, English as a Second Language, Humanities, Human ServicesLive Entertainment Technology, Machining, Math, Music, PhilosophyProfessional PilotPsychology, SociologySpeech, Visual Communications, and Welding. 

Cole Williamson | Reference Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7091 

MS Library Science, University of North Texas; BA, History, University of Houston

Subject Librarian forAccounting, Administrative Services, AstronomyBiology, Biotechnology, BusinessChemistryComputer Information Technology, Economics, Emergency Medical Services, EngineeringGeography, GeologyGovernment/Political Science, History, KinesiologyLand SurveyingManagement, MarketingNursing, Physical Therapy, Physics, and Radiology Technology

undefined

Mozhgan Pourasadollah | Manager, Academic Support Services | 936.271.6216 

MBA, Our Lady of the Lake University; BBA, University of Iran

Oversees subject and academic success skills tutoring, academic coaching, and desk services for all STAR Center spaces.

undefined

Yolanda Guimerans de Perarnau | Coordinator III | 936.271.6113 

MSc, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela

Lead for subject tutoring, including scheduling and training. Also provides physics and math tutoring.

Adam Johnson | Coordinator III | 936.273.7414 

 

Lead for academic success skills workshops and academic coaching.

Nathan Zingleman | Specialist IV | 936.272.7055 

BS, Psychology, Sam Houston State University; AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery; AS, Lone Star College-Montgomery

Lead for writing tutoring and The Write Place.

undefined

Kara Castañon | Tutoring Specialist III | 936.273.7396 

BA, English, Sam Houston State University; AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery

Lead for tutoring desk services, also provides academic coaching and writing tutoring.

Sarah Palacios-Wilhelm | Dean, Academic Affairs and Libraries | 936.273.7393 

M.Ed., The George Washington University; MS/LIS, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign; BA, Philosophy, The George Washington University

Oversees academic support services, including the STAR Center: Learning Center & Library, The Undergraduate Research Institute, Center for Civic Engagement, One Book One Campus, dual credit instructional support, and faculty professional development.

undefined

Steve Simon | Business Manager | 936.273.7453 

BS, Texas A&M University

Lead for Academic Excellence Division human resources, budget, and administrative processes.

 

LSC-Montgomery STAR Center
First Floor, Building F
3200 College Park Drive
Conroe, TX 77384

LSC-Montgomery Campus Map

LSC Parking Information