|STAR Center Service Desk|
|Tutoring & Coaching Help|
|Research & Citation Help|
Lone Star College-Montgomery Library has an extensive collection of physical and online resources to support your academic research and class assignments. The physical collection contains books, periodicals, CDs, and DVDs that are accessible at the STAR Center (Library Building F, on the first floor) or at the Lone Star College-Conroe Center Library. The online resources can be accessed from anywhere a user has access to an electronic device and internet connectivity. Click the links below to learn more about accessing the library's collections.
Norma Medina | Coordinator, Access Services | 936.273.7494
AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery
Lead for STAR Center service desk operations, including hospitality, circulation services, reserve collection maintenance, and Conroe Center library services.
Jessica Hernandez | Specialist, Access Services | 936.273.7422
BA, Criminal Justice, Sam Houston State University
Lead for evening STAR Center service desk operations, also supports collection maintenance, and provides technical support for public computer stations, patron printing, and student ID printing process.
Cole Williamson | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7091 | Office F142
Master Library Science, University of North Texas; BA, History, University of Houston
BASS Liaison Librarian: Accounting, Administrative Services, Automotive Technology, Business, Computer Information Technology, Drafting, Economics, Geography, Government/Political Science, History, Land Surveying, Management, and Marketing.
Lauren Dubell | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7034 | Office F135
Master Library Science, San Jose State University; BA, History, California State University
NaSH Liaison Librarian: Astronomy, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Emergency Medical Services, Engineering, Geology, Kinesiology, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Physics, and Radiology Technology.
Monica Cammack | Librarian/Professor | 936.273.7487 | Office F144
Master Library Science, Texas Woman's University; BS, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Texas at Arlington
TEAM Liaison Librarian: Art, Dance, Drama/Theatre, Education, Humanities, Live Entertainment Technology, Machining, Math, Music, Professional Pilot, Visual Communications, and Welding.
Stefanie Anderson | Librarian/Assistant Professor | 936.273.7020 | Office F136
Master Library Science, Texas Woman's University; BA, Psychology, Texas State University
BELS Liaison Librarian: Anthropology, Communications/Journalism, Criminal Justice, English, English as a Second Language, Fire Science, Human Services, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, and Speech.
Mozhgan Pourasadollah | Manager, Academic Support Services | 936.271.6216
MBA, Our Lady of the Lake University; BBA, University of Iran
Oversees subject and academic success skills tutoring, academic coaching, and day-to-day operations of STAR Center Public Services.
Yolanda Guimerans de Perarnau | Coordinator, Subject Tutoring | 936.271.6113
MSc, University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England; BA, Physics, Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela. Lead for subject tutoring, including scheduling and training. LSC CORE TAP representative. Also provides physics and math tutoring.
Adam Johnson | Coordinator, Academic Coaching | 936.273.7414
Lead for academic success skills workshops and academic coaching.
Nathan Zingleman | Coordinator, Writing & Language Tutoring | 936.273.7055
BS, Psychology, Sam Houston State University; AA, Lone Star College-Montgomery; AS, Lone Star College-Montgomery
Lead writing and language tutoring, including day-to-day operations of The Write Place and Language Lab.
Sarah Palacios-Wilhelm | Dean, Academic Affairs and Libraries | 936.273.7393
M.Ed., The George Washington University; MS/LIS, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign; BA, Philosophy, The George Washington University
Oversees academic support services, including the STAR Center: Learning Center & Library, The Undergraduate Research Institute, Center for Civic Engagement, One Book One Campus, Instructional Support Services, and Faculty Resource Center.
Steve Simon | Business Manager, Academic Excellence Division | 936.273.7453
BS, Texas A&M University
Lead for Academic Excellence Division human resources, budget, and administrative processes.
Ashley Leverson | Coordinator, Academic Excellence Division | 936.273.7271
MBA, Texas Woman's University; BBA, Sam Houston State University
Lead for Academic Excellence Division event planning, marketing & outreach, and oversight of all division data and reporting.
Courtnee Hulsey | Specialist, Academic Excellence Division | 936.271.6136
AA, Graphic Design, Fresno City College
Oversees outreach services for Academic Excellence Division, graphic design, video, multimedia applications, and social media; also general support for all division areas.
Lone Star College-Montgomery
STAR Center | Library
Building F, 1st Floor
3200 College Park Drive
Conroe, TX 77384
Lone Star College-Montgomery | STAR Center 3200 College Park Drive | Building F, 1st Floor | Conroe, TX 77384