Dance Resource Guide

A unique interactive resource designed to bring dance to the Web and make it accessible to everyone.

Arts and Culture Texas is a state-wide magazine focused on the contemporary visual and performing arts and their affect on life and lives in Texas. Editorial content in the print publication and online includes feature articles, artist interviews, reviews, think pieces and more. There are separate subheadings for art, music, dance, and theatre.

The Bob Fosse and Gwen Verdon Collection was acquired by the Library of Congress in 1992 through a gift made by Gwen Verdon. The Collection consists of production, project and performance materials, including scripts and set designs; business and personal papers and correspondence; songbooks, printed music scores and choreographic notes; photographs, posters and scrapbooks; and audiovisual materials.

An ever-growing collection of dance videos filmed at Jacob’s Pillow from the 1930's to today. Jacob’s Pillow is a National Historic Landmark, a National Medal of Arts recipient, and home to America’s longest running dance festival. Each year thousands of people from across the U.S. and around the globe experience the Festival with more than 50 dance companies and 200 free performances, talks, and events; train at The School at Jacob’s Pillow; explore the rare and extensive dance Archives; take part in numerous Community Programs; and experience the rich history of the Festival online.

This collection consists of moving image materials that document the extraordinary journey of a woman who changed the face of American modern dance. The Collection highlights Dunham’s early explorations as an anthropologist in the 1930s as she observed a multitude of movement types and dance forms. However, it is Dunham's focus on the movements and dances of the African diaspora that so influenced her development as a performer, choreographer, and teacher.

Katherine Dunham Centers for Arts and Humanities is a non-profit, multi-disciplinary arts organization founded by, and operated under the memory and legacy of dance legend Katherine Dunham.

The New York Public Library Digital Collections contains 872,272 items and counting. While that is a small fraction of the Library's overall holdings, it is representative of the diversity of their vast collections—from books to videos, maps to manuscripts, illustrations to photos, and more. Here is a selection of the library's items from the Jerome Robbins archive of moving image and audio. Jerome Robbins was an American choreographer, director, dancer, and theater producer who worked in classical ballet, on stage, film, and television. Among his numerous stage productions were The King and I, The Pajama Game, West Side Story, Gypsy, and Fiddler on the Roof.

OntheBoards.tv is your home for world-class contemporary performances from today’s most provocative artists. Rent, buy or subscribe to enjoy full-length performance films in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.

Performing arts collections, resources, and exhibitions at the Library of Congress

The American College Dance Association exists to support and affirm dance in higher education through regional conferences, the adjudication process, and national festivals. The educational mission of the Association is to foster creative potential, to honor multiple approaches to scholarly and creative research and activity, to promote excellence in choreography and/or performance, and to give presence and value to diversity in dance. The Association acts as a national membership service organization to strengthen the educational network for students and faculty within the academic dance community.

The Congress on Research in Dance was an international organization of dance scholars, educators, and artist that aims to strengthen the visibility and increase the reach of dance as embodied practice, creative endeavor and intellectual discipline. CORD advanced innovative understandings of dance by promoting diverse approaches and a globally inclusive, respectful dialogue in the dance field and across disciplines.Congress on Research in Dance merged with Dance Studies Association in 2017. The Dance Studies Association (DSA) is an international organization of dance scholars, educators, and artists.

Established in 1982 as the national service organization for the professional dance field, Dance/USA is a membership organization currently serving nearly 500 aerial, ballet, modern, culturally specific, jazz, and tap companies, dance service and presenting organizations, individuals, and related organizations.

The American Dance Guild is dedicated to supporting artists and bringing the dance community together.

DHC is a national alliance of institutions holding significant collections of materials documenting the history of dance. Its mission is to preserve, make accessible, enhance and augment the materials that document the artistic accomplishments in dance of the past, present, and future.

The National Dance Council of America, Inc. (NDCA – Established in 1948) is the Official Governing Council of Dance and Dancesport in the USA. With 17 Member Organizations encompassing more than 25,000 dance professionals and over 110 sanctioned competitions and championships, it is the leading authority of dance for Professionals, Amateurs and Pro/Am Competitors.