Tech Help
- Plan and Register for Courses
Learn how to plan and register for courses through Lone Star College's myLoneStar portal. - View My ClassesLearn how to view your classes in myLoneStar.
- View My GradesLearn how to view your grades in myLoneStar.
- Reset Your Lone Star College PasswordLearn how to reset your Lone Star College password via the link on the myLoneStar login page.
- myLoneStar Tutorial PlaylistThis playlist features videos created by Lone Star College's Office of Technology Services (OTS) to help students navigate and complete tasks within the myLoneStar portal.
- Microsoft 365 OverviewThis video provides a brief overview of Microsoft 365.
- Microsoft 365 Training
This website provides training opportunities for the different Microsoft 365 programs including: Word, Excel, Powerpoint, OneDrive and Outlook.
- Microsoft Word Tutorial - Beginners Level 1This video covers Basic Formatting such as line spacing, layouts, inserting images and shapes, and WordArt as well as printing and saving documents as PDF files.
- Microsoft Word Tutorials - Beginner's Level 2This video covers more advanced aspects of Word, such as inserting text boxes, inserting images, and inserting internet video content into your Word document.
- How to Convert Word to PDFOften times your professors will ask you to upload and submit your coursework as a PDF file in D2L. This video shows you two ways in which you can convert your Microsoft Word document to a PDF.
- Microsoft Word Tutorial PlaylistThis playlist includes the Beginner Level 1 & 2 videos, as well as several videos on more advanced options in Microsoft Word.
- How to Convert Word to PDFOften times your professors will ask you to upload and submit your coursework as a PDF file in D2L. This video shows you two ways in which you can convert your Microsoft Word document to a PDF.
- How to Convert Pages to PDFThis video shows you how to convert an Apple Pages document to a PDF.
- How to Combine PDF Files into One FileThis video shows you how to combine different PDFs into one file for free.
Technology Support
VLAC (Virtual Learning Assistance Center)
VLAC is a collection of resources for online students or students with online course components.
vlac.lonestar.edu/help | online@lonestar.edu | 866.614.5014
OTS (Office of Technology Services)
OTS provides technology support to students, faculty, and staff 24/7!
lonestar.edu/OTS | 832.813.6600
D2L Resource Guide
Our D2L Resource Guide covers main page navigation, submitting assignments, taking quizzes/tests, posting in discussion boards, emailing, and more.