Adobe PDF Reader: Gale, Overdrive Digital Media Collections
Adobe Digital Editions: EBSCO eBooks, Ebook Central, Overdrive Digital Media Collections
Many of these eBook formats can also be downloaded to various eReader devices. For more information on how to download these items to your eReader see our device-specific guides.
eBook Quick Start
An eBook is a digital file that is read on a computer or eReader device. Some eBooks are digital versions of print books, while others are produced exclusively in electronic form. Lone Star College-Montgomery Library offers a number of eBook titles and we are rapidly expanding our eBook collection to meet our patrons' needs. These books can be accessed from home or on the go via mobile devices.
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on many topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
The CORS platform also will allow students to easily search other sources, such as the library catalog and major research databases. Included are access to “mind maps”, a “tools” page (dictionary, images, etc), and the record tools (citations, translations, etc). Credo also serves as a limited discovery tool in that it connects the student’s search with some of our current databases and our catalog.
The ebrary eBook Collection offers more than 28,000 carefully curated eBooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. The e-Libro eBook collection includes over 70,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain. (ProQuest; TexShare)
Breaking news and award-winning journalism wherever you are. Read the latest headlines from today’s news, and experience the world with immersive storytelling formats, like augmented reality, audio, and 360 video.
Rigorous research, consumer insights, journalism, and policy expertise to inform purchase decisions done by an independent, nonprofit member organization that works side by side with consumers for truth, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace.
Collection of electronic children's books and young adult novels. Many titles include video animation, sounds, music, and narration. Books also available in French, Spanish, Chinese, Russian, Korean, and German. Puzzles and games available for most titles.
Covers a wide area of subjects, curriculum areas, and reading levels. Subjects include: Animals, Arts & Crafts, Biographies & Autobiographies, Environment, History, Mathematics, Mythology, Nonfiction, Science & Nature, Social Studies, Space, and Transportation. Includes classics such as Little Women, Peter Pan, and plays by Shakespeare.
Newsbank is a database service that allows users to read or download current and archival editions of the Houston Chronicle via text or through their innovative image format. The image format selection of the Chronicle, allows for readers to experience the newspaper as they would, if it had been delivered to their door. All sections of the newspaper are available including; ads, blogs, comics, online articles & obituaries.
TumbleBooks is our children’s digital media app that gives children access to children’s books, graphic novels videos and games. Children have the choice to read the story themselves or to select a Read Along! A great fun and educational app for kids who love using mobile devices.