mc-frc@lonestar.edu
lonestar.edu/montgomery-FRC
Instructional Technology & D2L
Alan Stultz
Online Technologist I
Office: Building F, Room 203A
281.290.2653
Alan.D.Stultz@lonestar.edu
Make an appointment!
Weekly Virtual Open Labs & Training
Do you have a question about professional development? The Faculty Resource Center is fortunate to have the support of so many faculty, staff, and administrators who are available to offer help when we need it. In this section you can find the various contacts for your Faculty Fellow, Divisional Professional Development Champions, Counseling, Disability Services, Instructional and Academic Support Services, and Student Resources. In addition, there is contact information for the various division mentors, technical support, academic resources, and additional resources, including access to the employee intranet, System Professional Development, LinkedIn Learning, and more.
Key Contacts
- Lone Star College-Montgomery Faculty Resource Center
- Website: lonestar.edu/montgomery-frc
- Email: mc-frc@lonestar.edu
- Instructional Technologist
- Alan Stultz | Alan.D.Stultz@lonestar.edu | 936-271-6345 | 832-271-7684
- Make an appointment! | Weekly Virtual Open Labs & Training
- Faculty Professional Development
- Lori Hughes, FRC Faculty Fellow | Lori.R.Hughes@lonestar.edu
- Dana Morales, BASS Division Fellow | Dana.A.Morales@lonestar.edu
- Naomi Fernandez, BELS Division Fellow | Naomi.R.Fernandez@lonestar.edu
- Joseph Ferguson, TEAM Division Fellow | Joseph.M.Ferguson@lonestar.edu
- Julie Harless, NASH Division Fellow | Julie.Harless@lonestar.edu
- Open, Conroe Center Division Fellow |
- Counseling Services
- Disability Services
- Instructional and Academic Support Services
- Resource Guide: mavericksresearch.lonestar.edu/home
- Librarian Liaisons | Faculty Services
- BASS: Cole Williamson| w.c.williamson@lonestar.edu | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7091 | Office F142
- BELS: Stefanie Anderson | stefanie.n.anderson@lonestar.edu | Librarian/Assistant Professor | 936.273.7020 | Office F136
- NaSH: Lauren Dubell | lauren.dubell@lonestar.edu | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7034 | Office F135
- TEAM: Monica Cammack | monica.a.cammack@lonestar.edu | Librarian/Associate Professor | 936.273.7487 | Office F144
- Conroe: Contact the associated liaison for your teaching discipline.
- LSC Montgomery Student Resources
- Academic Support Resource Guide: lonestar.edu/montgomery-resource
- Campus & Community Resources: mavericksresearch.lonestar.edu/FRCResources/HelpingHands
- Virtual Teaching Assistance Center (VTAC)The Virtual Teaching Assistance Center (VTAC) is an instructional resource created for Lone Star College faculty. The VTAC site provides instructional guides and training to assist with the development and implementation of successful online courses or online componets.
- Virtual Learning Assistance Center (VLAC)The Virtual Learning Assistance Center is a collection of resources for LSC online students or students with online course components.
- Office of Technology Services (OTS)Official website of LSCS technology services. Provides tech support resources for students, faculty, and staff.
- LSC Service CenterOfficial ticket system for various services at LSCS, including technology support, facilities, and HR services.
- myLoneStar Tutorials YouTube ChannelVideos on how to navigate
and complete tasks in myLoneStar. - LSCS Knowledge BaseProvides access to job aids from various LSCS departments.
- 22/23 Faculty HandbookThe Lone Star College (LSC) Faculty Handbook provides answers to commonly asked questions by summarizing operational policies and procedures. It will be updated periodically as needed. Faculty should always check identified sources for the latest information.
- Academic CalendarOfficial LSCS academic calendar. Includes link to the Final Exam calendar and LSCS Events calendar.
- LSCS Policy ManualThe online version of the Policy Manual is continuously and expeditiously updated to reflect current policy and serves as the official version of the LSCS Policy Manual.
- LSCS CatalogOfficial LSCS Catalog listing academic degree plans, areas of study, and course descriptions. Includes links to historical catalogs as well.
- LSC Faculty Resources Sharepoint Site[LSC Login Required] System-wide faculty resources and information.
- Udemy BusinessUdemy Business, an online training tool, will soon be available for all employees. This online learning and teaching marketplace provides over 25,000 curated courses. This tool is expected to be available on February 12th.
- STARLINKSTARLINK provides courses that maintain academic rigor, technical knowledge, and skill sets that drive positive growth.
- LSCS Center for Teaching & LearningThe LSC Center for Teaching & Learning offers resources, programs, and events for both full-time and part-time faculty.
- LSCS Employee IntranetAccess employee resources for various departments and services, including curriculum teams, Human Resources, and Technology Services.
- LSCS Knowledge BaseProvides access to job aids from various LSCS departments.
- Office 365 for Students, Faculty, & StaffLSC provides Office 365 to students, faculty and students free of charge. This resource includes installation instructions. With Office 365 on your personal device(s), you will have access to the latest version of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, and more! Share and co-edit your schoolwork using Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and OneNote in real time—anywhere, any time, on any device. With 1 TB of OneDrive storage, you can keep all your work online for easy access.
- LSCS Acronyms GuideList of acronyms commonly used across Lone Star College System.