Adobe PDF Reader: Gale, Overdrive Digital Media Collections
Adobe Digital Editions: EBSCO eBooks, E-Libro Premium, Overdrive Digital Media Collections
Many of these eBook formats can also be downloaded to various eReader devices. For more information on how to download these items to your eReader see our device-specific guides.
eBook Quick Start
An eBook is a digital file that is read on a computer or eReader device. Some eBooks are digital versions of print books, while others are produced exclusively in electronic form. Lone Star College-Montgomery Library offers a number of eBook titles and we are rapidly expanding our eBook collection to meet our patrons' needs. These books can be accessed from home or on the go via mobile devices.
Dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students
The ebrary eBook Collection offers more than 28,000 carefully curated eBooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. The e-Libro eBook collection includes over 70,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain. (ProQuest; TexShare)
Collection of electronic children's books and young adult novels. Many titles include video animation, sounds, music, and narration. Books also available in French, Spanish, Chinese, Russian, Korean, and German. Puzzles and games available for most titles.
Covers a wide area of subjects, curriculum areas, and reading levels. Subjects include: Animals, Arts & Crafts, Biographies & Autobiographies, Environment, History, Mathematics, Mythology, Nonfiction, Science & Nature, Social Studies, Space, and Transportation. Includes classics such as Little Women, Peter Pan, and plays by Shakespeare.